Officially a Collegiate Athlete

Wednesday, January 18th, 2012 I received my acceptance letter into Augustana College. I also received a call from the head coach that same night confirming my verbal commitment (signing in 2 weeks >)!

This is one of my proudest moments. Not only am I entering my future, I am joining a select few others who are lucky enough to get the chance to play a sport they love! Never have I been so excited and ready for something in my life either.

Anyway, just sharing the good news with everyone! Hope all is well with everyone and hoping everyone has a safe and fun weekend.

Cheers,

Robert

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Officially a Collegiate Athlete

  1. Jay M. says:

    Congratulations, Robert! I know this was your top choice and exactly what you were hoping for. You are setting off on a grand adventure in life, part of a select elite, and I have no doubt that you will do extremely well during the next four years. You have the right to be proud of yourself, and I am sure your parents and family share that pride in their son and sibling.

    Peace <3
    Jay

  2. tristram says:

    Yo, Robert – a BIG high five for you!! Based on your past achievements and overcoming adversity, I think this will launch you to a great future. Go for it !

  3. Pingback: Officially friends with a collegiate athlete | Three kids. Three time zones. One mission…

  4. The Other Fred says:

    “This is one of my proudest moments.”
    Congratulations, Robert. And congratulations to your parents, as well.
    Best wishes

  5. Steve says:

    Congrats! Best wishes for success in all your endeavors.

Leave a Reply

