Recently Found Faith

Recently found faith I’m not usually one for God or anything like that but just seeing how in recent times that my friends have been getting into accident and almost vanishing as if they never had existed at school is so frightening to me that I’ve found faith in some form of God.

I don’t mean it as a religious standpoint but I mean it in a spiritual form. A God who protects the ones who he sees fit to make it and lets go of those who deserve a better place where he has set them free. Is it so bad to see God this way and be told that I’m a non-believer and that I’m going to hell? No, God is all-loving and he is abundant in all of us, we just have to find Him. I am thankful for my friends Carson and Lauren.

I love you guys and I’m thankful you’ve pulled through and now at least one of you has made it back into daily routine while the other still hangs in there. Even if I hardly knew you Carson, you’re still a fighter and I respect all that you’re getting through and I hope your strength brings you back – and to Lauren, I don’t know what life would be without you and your sarcastic self – I’m so grateful for your recovery and that you’re back with us at school. And to all, be safe – you never know who’ll miss you –

– R

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert, Share Your Story. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recently Found Faith

  1. Jay M. says:

    It’s hard as hell to come to terms with a God who takes young people in tragic accidents, but you are correct: they’re in a better place. I’ve dealt with kind of sorrow in the past few months – three times to be precise. Faith, hope and love pull you through.

    Peace ❤
    Jay

Leave a Reply

