Forgive and Forget

Now this post goes out to my ex-boyfriend who I just can’t seem to get off my mind lately. Whether it’s my friends showing me your tweets or having my parents see you in Nashville with my bridge’s shirt all tore up for some Halloween walk, it’s really painful to see and hear these things. Now you may have blocked me on Facebook, twitter, etc. – however I’d like to take this time to say that I’m sorry. I never meant to lead you to believe that I was perfect and going to make everything work. Truth is, I’m human and we just met at the wrong time in the wrong situation. You have every right to be angry that I’m not sure of my own sexuality just yet; however, this doesn’t mean I never loved you. I’m not a liar, but I didn’t try my best to make things work but it was a two-way road.

What I’m trying to say here is that I forgive you, for all the names, rumors, and whatever else it is you’ve done to hurt me in the past because I know that you said I hurt you. And in all respect, I hope you can forgive me – If that’s impossible, then I wish you the best and you can go about your business as usual. From this day forward I’m forgetting all that was done and starting new. It’s not emotionally sane for me to worry about what you say about me and I’m done doing so. Once again, I forgive you for everything and I hope you can do the same – I’m here to say that I’ll be all ears if you ever want to talk to me about this.

Goodbye and best regards,

Robert

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Forgive and Forget

  1. TJ says:

    Wow..It’s really sad to see this..
    Kinda reminds me of my recent past..
    I recommend you to listen to Coldplay’s song- the Scientist to you know..get over with your current situation.. It’s really a sad song..but it’s really going to make you feel better eventually..
    (well, at least it did for me, you might cry alot though..the lyrics are just so touching)
    “Nobody said it was easy…oh it’s such a shame for us to part….oh let’s go back to the start..”
    Anyways, that was my ‘advice’, I just wanted to give you some help as one of your viewers..
    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Jay M. says:

    I know this wasn’t easy for you, Robert. And it’s a real shame it turned less than friendly. I’m sorry you are having to deal with this at such an otherwise exciting time in your life.
    Peace ❤
    Jay

  3. dj says:

    This was sad to read. I came across his Twitter many months ago and just looked at earlier. You seem to be mature beyond your years, Rob. I wish I could say the same about everyone in your generation.*

    *I’m not totally sure if you qualify as a different generation than me, even though you’re only 18. Does a 3 year difference deem a generation gap?

  4. Aaron Morrow says:

    You have my number & you know where I live & seeing as how you look at my tweets 24/7 you’d know that I’m home this weekend so if you have something to say you’ll find me or call me, until then I don’t accept anything you say unless you decide to say it to my face

Leave a Reply

