Never Stagnant

Progression – the act or an instance of moving from one thing or unit in a sequence to the next ; Advancement.

– I haven’t changed, I’ve only progressed towards something better. Never stay stagnant – we’re all here to do something on this earth // Live. –

The human mind is such a delicate and complex subject – I’ve been intrigued by its finesse and ease with which it makes subconscious decisions.  Now you may ask what that quote represents – That is my life’s motto. It represents, to me, what makes being human –  beautiful.

I’ve not posted here in a while because I’ve been questioning my subconscious decisions for the past month or so. I’ve written down how many instances where I’ve noticed something out of the ordinary and noticed a resemblance. I’ve been so worried about defining myself where as now I realize that trying to label what I am will bring me to madness. I talked to a good friend of mine from Dallas who helped me truly realize the complexity of the human mind cannot be defined by the common ‘LGBTQ or S (straight)’.  However, therein lies a paradox – we are born into a society that makes us believe labels are good. I’m tired of that, I’ve realized while I was trying to ‘label’ myself, I was hindering my true feelings of ‘Love’.

Never change, just progress your mind; question everything, never just be ‘okay’ with making do, rather develop into something you’re proud of. Today I’m a proud lover of the beautiful mind. Are you proud of what you see in the mirror?

 

Also I dedicate this post to Jamey Rodemeyer and his family –                                                             How much longer do we put up with intolerance?

 

– R

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Never Stagnant

  1. Jay M. says:

    Interesting and really excellent way to look at it. All too often we confine ourselves by a definition, a label. You are completely correct in that just making do is not the way to happiness or to fulfilling yourself.
    I have been very sad over the news of Jamey’s death. I hope we don’t have to put up with the hate much longer, but look at the current crop of Republican presidential candidates – God help us if they get elected, because they will legislate the hate we are trying to so hard to stop.
    Peace ❤
    Jay

  2. Notorious DSG says:

    Because of blogs like yours, there will be fewer Jamey Rodemeyer’s in the future. Keep growing, keep progressing, keep writing and keep living!!

  3. Hello!
    Thank you for your post, as I think that people the world over need this message. I appreciate your hopeful and positive delivery.
    Let’s believe in progression toward a more lovely tomorrow.
    +C.j.

  4. Jeffrey says:

    I hope that — in time, a quote something to the tune of “Being gay [or straight, bi, queer, questioning, fluid, whatever] is the least interesting thing about me.”

    Who you love or find attractive doesn’t define you even though there are plenty of people who will try to define you by it. But those are merely uninformed opinions with no more relevance in your life than you care to give them.

    Another quote that a former boss from a few decades ago gave me and that I still enjoy is:

    “Illegitimi non carborundum.”

    Mit freundlichen Grußen,

    Jeffrey

Leave a Reply

