Reality

I know it’s been a while since my last post – and excuses are excuses – but I’ve been dealing with a lot of stress of High School, family, and especially the fact that Aaron leaves this Friday. I’ve been trying to deal with all of this myself when in fact that’s the WORST thing one can do in this situation.

Let’s start with this past Sunday – I was woken up, yelled at by both my parents, told I was either going to move out or ‘get my life together’ because of the choices I was making. (I.e. choosing where I want to go to college.)
Remember, never let someone try to pave your own future; you make your own path to a direction YOU want to head in. Don’t ever let anyone tell you otherwise – even if it’s your own parents.

This past week I went back to my pre-eight-month ways by keeping all the pain and stress inside and letting it burst out into doing something so bad I would possibly regret for the rest of my life. It may sound over-embellished but I know if I had not let all my steam out I would have been so unhappy I may have gone back to the lowest point of my life again.

I guess the moral to this post is, follow your dreams and treat people the way you expect to be treated.

And a shout out to the best boyfriend out there – Going on 8 months and beyond.

Love,

Robert

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reality

  1. Jay M. says:

    It does get stressful. I don’t understand why they’re so worried about college, you’ve got some time here, Robert, unless my chronological disability is out of kilter! Or are they not happy about your choice?
    Sorry Aaron is leaving, that will be tough. How far away will he be, and have you two discussed the “long distance thing”?
    Don’t let things build up, buddy. Find an outlet. It’s not worth the fallout to explode because it’s invariably in an inappropriate time and place. But you know this.

    Peace ❤
    Jay

  2. Jake Wolfe says:

    I agree with Jay. I’m just about to start my sophomore year at my college, and it’s kind of stressful. I’m home now, but only until this Friday, the 26th. I actually just started dating this guy 2 months ago even though we met well over a year ago. The long distance thing is working for us, though. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely adore being with him. Like Jay said, find an outlet.

    Hope it works out,
    Jake

  3. Justin says:

    Long distance is entirely possible. I’ve been in a long distance relationship for a year and a half. He lives over 1,000 miles away. It works….just takes dedication, trust, and patience. Ya’ll will be great!

  4. Taylor says:

    Hey, I just started college and my boyfriend and I are going to different schools. It really sucks not seeing him, but it always makes my day so much better when he calls or skypes. I was depressed and mad, but I realized that was because I missed him so bad and things just didn’t feel right without him. But it’s going good now because time always helps. Much love.

Leave a Reply

