It’s Britney.

Yes, i went to the amazing Britney Spears concert this past week when it came to Portland. My parents were kind enough to buy both me and a good friend of mine tickets for the show, and I have to say that i think it was the best concert I have ever been too (second concert ever). She did an amazing job as well as nicki minaj. Both of them stuck to their main hits and really brought the crowd into it.

At these type of events, I usually go into an alter-ego of some sort as to where I scream on the top of my lungs and sing the lyrics to ever song even if every other word I sing is wrong. Going to this type of concert allowed me to just let loose and not care who was around me because almost everyone was doing the exact same thing besides the two twelve year olds in front of us who just stood there, they were too young and did not know half of the songs. But there were people dressed up in extremely bizarre clothing that I usually do not see very often. Lets just say that Portland kept to its stereotype and “kept it weird.”

I usually do not go to many places were about 75% of the people around me are female at least and then about 80% of the guys by me were gay. This never happens in Vancouver, but it was just amazing to see all of the gays around me showing their pride for who they are instead of hiding it. There were drag queens all over the place in high lighter pink wigs to match Nicki Minaj’s wig.

For me going to the concert was just a real turning point in my life. Instead of hearing about how all of these gay teens are committing suicide or people going on the news proclaiming how gays should be ashamed of themselves, I saw people just being themselves. The concert showed me that no matter what being yourself is better than pretending to be someone who you are not just to please someone else. If you are trying to please others before yourself then your life is going to be difficult. In the words of Dr. Seuss “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

Maybe we, humans, really do learn everything that we need to know at an early stage in life. I just do not think that many of us realize it.

I am happy to say that the concert bug has bit me. Thanks to Britney and Nicki, I am buying my tickets for Ke$ha tonight. Now the battle will be, which concert will be better? Personally, I feel that Britney will have better theatrical parts and dancing while Ke$ha will have more crazy and wild dancing. Which one do you guys think will be better? or have you already been to them?

-Brad

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
Gallery | This entry was posted in Brad. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Britney.

  1. Jay M. says:

    Very cool, Brad, very cool. I miss my teenage concert going years. LOL Same sort of experience, glad the scene hasn’t changed much.

    Glad, too, that you’ve reached that realization. Quite frankly, in a lot of ways, you hit it before I did. Good for you. Keep it up!

    Can’t even make a guess as to who would be better…bet they’ll both be awesome experiences!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

  2. Ryan says:

    A bunch of friends went to the Kesha concert last time it was through here, and were disappointed in it. Hope she’s better in Portland.

    • aww that is a huge bummer. LMFAO is opening for her so i am hoping that will make it a blast. she opened up her tour in portland as well and all of my friends that went loved it.

  3. android8000 says:

    I actually saw the Ke$ha concert in my own city and I thought it was very much like how you described the Britney concert. The ke$ha concert was spectacular LMFAO actually rocked my pants they got us going so much and ke$ha really killed it with her songs. It was great jamming out to We R who We R where all of us got to be just who we wanted to be. I can’t wait for more concerts like it!

Leave a Reply

