Game on

Our first district game is one Tuesday and it’s against the school that was previously coached by my coach. There’s a definite rivalry between us and Ridgeway High, so I look forward to a very intense first ‘district’ game of the season. We have a current 4 – 0 – 0 record and plan to make it 5 – 0 – 0.

It’s also St. Patty’s day and being Irish I’ll yell it at the top of my lungs “Erin go bragh!” To all you fellow Irishman or even those who are not Irish, we have this day so you can enjoy the splendors of Ireland and our past-times… or just to have fun, doesn’t matter because this is my favorite holiday (and rightly so). Who doesn’t like to pinch people for not wearing my favorite color?

Anyway – I just got back from the Gulf today and wanted to write up a bit of something since I hadn’t in a while. Can’t wait for the 5 practices in 3 days coming up… [end sarcasm]

– Robert

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Game on

  1. Bard says:

    Just a nitpick: St. Patty is St. Patricia; short for Patrick is Paddy, from Padraic. I’m Irish too, and wearin’ o’ the green!

  2. Jay M. says:

    Welcome home, Robert! I’m sure you are so relaxed you’ll need splints to keep your legs from being jelly….HAHAHA…

    I, too, am Irish. Happy St. Paddy’s day!

    Good luck on the start of the regular season.

    Peace ❤
    Jay

  3. Guss says:

    Good luck 🙂
    miss the good ol’ high school days

  4. Derek says:

    What y’all are doing is great!

    I’m a freshman college student in the south and it’s great to meet other athletes

  5. aarontmorrow says:

    STAY HOME! You’re never going out of town again

Leave a Reply

