Oh the irony

In the last post I told you I had come out to some 15 of my closest friends and how I feel so uplifted by doing so. In light of those events, I have realized how much more my friends care for me (the real ones at least), and how social I have become with them. I was never the late-friday/saturday guy really until I started to actually hang out with those closest to me and it feels amazing.

The feeling of having people out there who care for you is one that every one of any circumstance should feel – which is why I’ve made it an obligation to being more of a friend to those I haven’t been as close with who have actually been there for me.

I’d also like to thank my two best friends Brad and Ben and to tell you guys how much you mean to me, (Also a shout out to Jim @ Outsports) who have made me the young man who I am today – I would have never gotten to this point without you guys and the wonderful people like yourselves in my life.

Thanks to all my readers as well –

Robert

“I am a fighter, in the form of a writer” – Wale

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh the irony

  1. Jay in VA says:

    How great is this? The one thing you probably feared more than anything has led to an amazing improvement in your life. Yeah, ironic! I know the people that I’ve told have exhibited a collective shrug, but it certainly feels good to know they know, and that it’s all good to just be me, and not worry about what others may or may not think. Whether you come out slowly (as you and I are doing) or take a flying leap like Brad did, and while I’d never ever pressure anyone to come out who wasn’t comfortable with the idea, it just makes life so much easier. And, as we have discovered, those who really care about you are the only ones who really matter. I suspect, based on your collective experiences and inspiration, I will accelerate my process, which has been slow and very considered. Why shouldn’t I enjoy the freedom of being myself for the rest of my life?

    Pretty amazing that a group of great teens should inspire an old fart like me!

    Peace ❤
    Jay

Leave a Reply

