I survived.

I have traveled to the dark side and made it back. Not many people are able to say this with out any injuries dealt to themselves, but i feel confident that i made it back safe. Finals were yesterday and today. Sadly this is the reason why i have been absent from the blogging world for the past week. All of my energy has been focused on studying as well as getting the anti-bullying project all ready for next week.

Monday was the day that i have dreaded since i recieved my schedule in late August. All three of my hardest classes were right after each other which meant that my first day of finals was going to be a mental battle between me and those dreaded sheets of paper. I readied myself for battle all day Sunday by reading as well as having a little study party wtih some friends. The day began though AP world history, i feel farely confident about how that test went. The next class was College Algebra (alternative to Pre-Cal becasue i hate the pre-cal books) and that final went amazing! I have already recieved my grade for it and i pulled out a 99.5% on that one! Spanish went pretty good and i was able to maintane my A in the class.

Today was by far a lot less stress. I had student government, pre-ap english, and pre-ap chem and i have a high enough A in those classes that i did not have to worry about lowering my grades. Now though is the time of misery where i just have to wait until my final grades in the classes are posted. I went in to the battle with a 4.0 and i am hoping to come out with one as well.

I have even more good news about my life! Today my student government advisor handed me an application for the student representative of all of western washington to the Washington State Board of Educators. If i am picked I will serve two years as the position for both my junior and senior year of high school. This position will also put me on the executive board for the Washington Association of Student Council. I am really going to do everything possible to make my application as well as my interview be the best it can possibly be. Wish me luck!

Brad

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
Gallery | This entry was posted in Brad. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I survived.

  1. Craig says:

    Congrats again Brad on getting the application! If you manage to get on the board, how ’bout you talk to the others about attending NASC events once again – or at least once they’re not “STAR” events. I know Nationals would love to see another WA gang travel out to visit.

  2. Jay M. says:

    OMG! What a great day it was! Congrats all the way around.
    Peace ❤
    Jay

  3. Graeme says:

    Good lord!
    You may possibly be the most over achieving (in a good way) person I’ve ever heard of… I’m tired just reading about all your commitments! 😀
    Well done though, sounds like you’re working really hard – just remember to get some sort of life/work balance…
    inabit
    Staggie G

  4. JC says:

    Congrats! As a high school cross country/track coach I’m alway amazed at how much some of my athletes are able to handle. There’s occasionally news about our teens being underachievers, but it’s people like you that make that a fallacy. Keep up the good work.

  5. chem test went great i scored a 108%! i received half of my AP world history final already and i received an A in that as well 🙂

  6. Jay M. says:

    !!!
    Peace ❤
    Jay

  7. Graeme says:


    how did you get 108% on a test…?
    crazy americans…
    Staggie G

Leave a Reply

