White Space

Soccer season begins in a week. School begins tomorrow, after ten days of the… uh… snowpocalypse. In this small window of starting school back up and waiting for soccer tryouts, I’m going to post a couple of writings I just found hidden in my room. Enjoy the inner workings of my mind!

-Ben

White Space

A slow buzzing fills my head,
A ticking clock to accompany,
Screaming children,
Car horns, and
Engines-
Stop.

A slow harp announces
a soft stream spilling
thoughts onto the floor
sweeping trash
into the gutter
emptying
my mind-
Stop.

A white space, void, blank.

A pen dark, sharp, permanent.

A line, a shape, a picture, a life
is born from an ink tip
onto white paper shaded gray and black.
She breathes, walks, lives.
She is mine, my thought.

-Ben

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Ben, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to White Space

  1. JWS says:

    I love you guys. Thanks for this blog.

  2. Taylor says:

    I just came across this blog today and it’s really good. I am a gay 17 year old and I play football and I just wanted to thank you guys for doing this.

Leave a Reply

