Just B.U.

I, Brad Usselman, have lived a life of one not spoken about in the mainstream media, one not spoken about on talk radio. I live a life of lies. I live the life of a closeted gay athlete in high school. My life has involved self-doubt, hardship, and times of despair. That is the past and only the past. Now I have begun my journey of letting the world know who I truly am. I am me. The true definition of me is a confident young man who yearns to rid the world of the hatred and inequality that it has.

I have grown up in a society filled with stereotypes of every group of people. These unhealthy views of certain people destroy some. I myself have been affected. Words such as faggot and homo being used in daily conversations have shut the closet door on me and not let me out. But I made a promise to myself on January 3, 2010 to be who I am and not let others define me just by my sexuality. I, Brad Usselman, am a varsity athlete who is gay and this is my story.

-Brad

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Brad. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just B.U.

  1. Pingback: Walk the Road Gives a Voice to Gay High-School Athletes — The Good Men Project Magazine

Leave a Reply

