Journal Entry #2

Figured I’d post the rest of my journal entries on here gradually.

Darkness Within


With haunting eyes
you stalk my every move –

You smile when I smile,
and frown when I frown,
but lately all I’ve felt is down –

Eyes brown as the dirt you laid me down on,
Piercing like the animals that slither and slay on.
Down, down, I dig
A ditch for my body,
My soul, my last breath
My Death.

When all is too late,
I realize that those haunting eyes -
are mine.

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Journal Entry #2

  1. Kathleen Myre says:

    I’ve missed reading your entries. Hope you are doing well. :)

Leave a Reply

