On to the next one

*in my Jay-Z voice* “on to the next one”

College? No more High School? To say I’m excited is an understatement. I graduate on Sunday (4 days earlier than those in my HS) with all the athletes going to state!

Am I ready to move on to the next part of my life? Hell yes I am. Even though the past 4 years were awesome, I’m pretty sure the change of scenery is long overdue. I’ve been looking forward to this moment since the 3rd day of freshman year and it’s only grown more intense over the 144 weeks of school after that. And the day finally comes, on Mother’s day even – Two of the most important holidays of my life landing on the same day – crazy.

Looking forward to playing soccer at the collegiate level and including you guys in every part of it.

- Robert
PS – we lost 2 – 1 tonight so we play the #1 team from district 16 on tuesday which is win or go home. I’ll keep you guys in the loop so bear with me.

About Brad,Robert,Ben

We are three kids from three different time zones, with one common goal. This is our voice:
This entry was posted in Robert and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On to the next one

  1. Jay M. says:

    Congratulations, Robert! It’s a huge milestone for you, but one which is well earned, and therefore, well deserved.

    Good luck on Tuesday, I’ll be rooting for you and the team!

    Peace <3
    Jay

Leave a Reply

